Fire Districts & Officers

There are seven fire districts in Linn County responsible for directly providing fire protection within its boundaries. A fire district may purchase equipment and employ individuals as needed to provide fire protection, or it may contract with a public or private agency for this service. A fire district is governed by a board of three trustees appointed by the Linn County Board of Supervisors to serve three-year terms. Trustees may service an unlimited number of terms. 

  1. Fire District 1
  2. Fire District 2
  3. Fire District 3
  4. Fire District 4
  5. Fire District 5
  6. Fire District 6
  7. Fire District 7

Fire District 1 Officers

NamePositionTerm Expires
Craig SmithClerk
Mike WieseTrustee12/31/19
Ralph JordanTrustee12/31/21
Russell HotzTrustee12/31/21