Roadside Advisory Committee


The Roadside Advisory Committee advises on demonstration projects and education for the general public and the activities of the Linn County Roadside Specialist. The Board of Supervisors appoints members. The Twelve member board serve staggered terms of three years. Members may serve subsequent terms without limitation.

Committee Members (three-year terms)

NameTerm Expires
Carol Teater06/30/20
Craig Aldrich06/30/21
Greg Johnston06/30/21
Jean Wiedenheft06/30/21
Aaron Brewer06/30/22
Jim Hoffman06/30/22
Jon GallagherWeed Commissioner
Dana KellogStaff- Conservation
Brad KetlesCounty Engineer
Rob RomanStaff- Secondary Roads
Jerad KellyStaff- Secondary Roads
Brent OlesonBoard of Supervisor, District 3


The committee meets the third Monday of odd numbered months (January, March, May, July, September and November) at the Linn County Engineer's Office at 1888 County Home Road, Marion at 2:30 p.m.

Meeting agenda notation includes a paper hard copy posted in the Engineer's Office by the end of the work week before the meeting date, as well as online. Meeting minutes are available written as approved and online after discussion at the next meeting.  The meetings are open to the public.  Items may be added to the agenda at the beginning of all the meetings.