Public Art Commission


The Public Art Commission develops policies concerning art in Linn County buildings, including the selection of artists, commissioning artwork and reviewing the design and maintenance of artwork. The Board of Supervisors appoints members. The commission is comprised of nine members who serve a three-year term.

Commission Members (three-year terms)

Term Expires
Lu Barron01/2022
Michael Denney01/2022
Sean Ulmer01/2022
William Stamats01/2020
Bradd Brown01/2020
Loren Hoffman01/2020
Lynda Black-Smith01/2021
Kristin Novak01/2021
Linda Langston01/2021


Meetings are scheduled as needed and held at the Jean Oxley Linn County Public Service Center, 935 Second Street SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404.

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All