ADA Advisory Committee


The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Title II, prohibits discrimination on the basis of disability in all services, programs, and activities provided by local governments and states. The ADA Advisory Committee is an 11 member committee providing input on Title II. The committee must be 51 percent comprised of individuals living with a disability as defined by the ADA. Six members are appointed by the Mayor of Cedar Rapids and five members are appointed by the Linn County Board of Supervisors. Members serve a three-year term with a limit of two consecutive terms. Staff support is provided by the City of Cedar Rapids.

Committee Members (three-year terms)

Term Expires
Brittany Kerns6/30/20
Donald Mitchell6/30/20
Kim Pierson6/30/21
Darrin GageLiaison
Tom HardecopfLinn Co LIFTS 


The committee meets quarterly starting with the month of February. The meetings are held at the Jean Oxley Linn County Public Service Center, 935 Second Street SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas and minutes are available on the City of Cedar Rapids website.

City of Cedar Rapids Staff Contact

April Wing

Phone: 319-286-5683

Email April Wing