Conservation Board


The Conservation Board is authorized by Iowa Code Chapter 350 to acquire, develop, maintain and make available public museums, parks, playground and other conservation areas. The five member board is made up of Linn County residents appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Members serve a five-year term and are limited to two full terms.

Board Members (five-year terms)

NameTerm Expires
Hillary Hughes, Chair12/31/22
Steve Emerson12/31/23
Cindy Burke12/31/19
George Kanz12/31/20
John Hanson12/31/21


The Linn County Conservation Board typically meets the fourth Monday of the month at 4 p.m. but meeting times may vary to accommodate holidays and schedules. Meetings are held at Wickiup Hill Learning Center, 10260 Morris Hills Road, Toddville, IA 52341. The meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All

Sign up to receive meeting and agenda notifications via text message or email.