General Assistance Advisory Committee


The General Assistance Advisory Committee provides input on services that provide temporary assistance to low income residents who may be ineligible for state or federal assistance or who are waiting to be approved for state or federal assistance. Members on the nine member committee are appointed by the Board of Supervisors and serve a three-year term. Members may serve a subsequent term but most rotate off for a period of a year.

Committee Members (three-year terms)

Stacey WalkerBoard of Supervisor
Rebecca Price12/30/21
Monica Tate12/30/21
Kristi Tisl12/30/21
Christopher Poole06/30/21
Renee Grummer-Miller12/30/21
Emily Zimmon06/30/21
Ken Benson12/30/21
Randy Knudson12/30/21
Ashley BaliusGA of Linn County
David ThielenLCCS


Quarterly: The third Tuesday of January, April, July and October at 2 p.m. at the Linn County Community Services Building, 1240 26th Avenue SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404.


Agendas for this committee are available on the General Assistance website.